If you are worried about someone knowing you have visited this website please read the following safety information.
Exit site button
The pink “Exit” button on the right of the Know Your Human Rights website will quickly hide the page but you will still need to delete your history fully cover your tracks.
All leading web browsers have a “private browsing” mode. When you use this mode nothing about your activity on your computer in that browsing window will be stored. Below you can find out how to use the private browsing mode in the main web browsers:
Internet browsers also keep a record of all the web pages you visit. This is known as a ‘history’. If you delete your browsing history, someone else using the same device may notice. If you share a tablet, mobile phone, laptop or computer with someone, they might notice that passwords or website addresses have disappeared from their history.
Find out how to delete your browsing history from the commonly used browsers:
Toolbars such as Google, AOL and Yahoo keep a record of the search words you have typed into the toolbar search box. In order to erase all the search words you have typed in, you will need to check the individual instructions for each type of toolbar. Find out how to delete your searched items from the following search engines:
You can find out more information about covering your tracks online and support about online and digital abuse on the Women’s Aid Website.